Devenez un SSI Advanced Instructor

Devenir un SSI Open Water Instructor est le status auquel le plus de professionnels aspirent. En revanche comme son nom l’indique cela ne vous autorise qu’à enseigner l’Open Water. Comme vous le savez par votre propre expérience beaucoup de plongeurs souhaitent progresser et devenir Advanced Open Water, Master Diver or Divemaster. Pour pouvoir enseigner ces cours vous devez être Advanced Instructor.

Comme pour devenir un plongeur Advanced, les bases pour devenir un Instructeur Advance sont les spécialités au rang d’instructeur. Pour pouvoir enseigner une spécialité SSI vous devrez être instructeur de cette spécialité. Un instructeur SSI peut devenir Instructeur d’autant de spécialités qu’il le souhaite, plus il en aura plus son travail sera diversifié. Les spécialités niveau instructeur sont nombreuses, en voici quelques unes:

Advanced Open Water Instructor: Pour cela vous aurez besoin d’être instructeur d’au moins 4 spécialités et être déjà certifié Instructeur Open Water.

Dive Control Specialist Instructor: Ce status vous permet d’organiser et de conduire le programme d’entrainement Instructeur Assistant /Dive Control Specialist. Vous apprendrez comment évaluer et debriefer les candidats professionnels lors de sessions en milieux confinés et naturels mais aussi lors des sessions académiques. Pour accéder à ce status vous devez auparavant être un SSI Divemaster Instructor.

Pour plus d’informations sur comment devenir un SSI advanced instructor et obtenir les certifications pour les spécialités SSI niveau Instructeur contactez nous directement à info@rubicondiving.com

Become an SSI Advanced Instructor

Becoming an SSI Open Water Instructor is the rating that most dive professional aspire to. However, as the title suggests this only allows you to teach open water students. As you will know from your own experience there are many divers who want to progress further to become advanced open water or master divers or divemasters. In order to be able teach such courses you need to become an advanced instructor.

As with becoming an advanced diver, the basis of coming an advanced instructor are the speciality instructor ratings. Simply put this means that to be able to teach an SSI speciality course such as deep diver or DPV/Scooter you must be an instructor in that particular speciality. SSI Instructors can obtain as many speciality instructor ratings as they wish, the more you have the higher can be your overall instructor. There are a number of advanced instructor ratings as follows:

Advanced Open Water Instructor: For this you require four open water speciality instructor ratings and you must already be qualified as an Open water Instructor.

Divemaster Instructor: For this you require five speciality instructor ratings, one of which must be Science of Diving Specialist Instructor. The prerequisite for this rating is that you must already be certified as an Advanced Open Water Instructor.

Dive Control Specialist Instructor: This rating allows you to organize and conduct the Assistant Instructor/Dive Control Specialist training programme. Candidates will learn how to evaluate and provide feedback to dive professional candidates in a variety of in-water and academic settings. The prerequisite for this rating is that you must be qualified as a divemaster instructor.

For more information about becoming an SSI advanced instructor and obtaining individual SSI Speciality Instructor ratings contact us directly at info@rubicondiving.com